One of the worst Saturdays ever…

Well, not literally but this one certainly goes down as pretty crappy one.  Here’s why:

  • In the Arghh, I hate being bored blog I mentioned that my mother had to borrow my laptop to do her taxes.  That was frickin Tuesday and I still don’t have it back yet.
  • I also mentioned that I had some work to do and that I’d probably end up procrastinating and putting it off until the last minute… well, shock of the world, that happened.  Looks like Sunday is gonna be a grind day or more likely, Monday is going to be a pure hell 14+ hour edit day.
  • My employer has been paying me two weeks after an invoice is submitted like clockwork.  Today that clock broke and my mail box was empty when a nice fat check should have been there.
  • And to cap it all off, or really to start it all off, I had to wake up at 7am to do some god awful epic lawn mowing, tree cutting, leaf raking lawn work that didn’t end until 2pm.

I mean, I could have died or something so I guess I should be happy that lawn work was the worst of it, but still.  Man, earlier this week I figured I’d just laze around the house all day and go out later on to enjoy the fruits of my labor.  Now I’m just pissed off on the internet typing a WordPress blog.

It wouldn’t so damn bad if I at least had my frickin laptop back so I could watch all of my TV shows on my television instead of this MacBook.

On a positive note, I did beat a fellow Sakura player at Super Street Fighter 4 who was wearing her cool alternate costume (the ripped gi) and had more PP and BP than I did.  I whipped him pretty good to!  Small victories, I take them where I can get them!

Sakura ftw

Careful, you might hurt yourself!

About Sick

Sick is lazy by nature, procrastinator by trade. You can also find him on Twitter @mrsickvisionz and check out what he does while procrastinating at Flights of Fancy (sickvisionz.wordpress.com)
This entry was posted in Bored and Slacking Off, This is My Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment